Blank

Some days, I feel like my life is nothing but a Blank paper – which doesn’t have anything awesome on it.

Some days, I feel this blankness deep within – and this blankness makes me gasping for air, makes me think what the hell I’ve done with my life, and that no matter what I do, nothing good is going to happen in my life.

But then, I get back my senses – and I throw away the feeling of blankness aside. And then I start reminding myself that I’m fortunate enough to have a healthy body and mind, and have a family that is so amazing, and that I’ve a job (though it doesn’t make me very happy), and that I’m still Alive.

With my hands resting in my pocket, I go outside to be part of the crowd, to feel normal again, to see kids playing and lost in their own world, and to come back with a silent mind.

I think no matter who we are, where we are, what we do, and what our aspirations are, we all feel this emptiness, blankness within. Some feel it more often, while others get it occasionally. But we all do get it.

 

What do you do to get out of the blankness of your life? Do you read or eat or just go outside like I do?

About Ashok

Hi there. I'm Ashok. I'm from India. And I love blogging. I started this blog some 3-4 years back. And since then, I've met (and still meet) a lot of good souls who too blog. Great to have you here! Look around. May be you'd find something worth reading :)
This entry was posted in Humour. Bookmark the permalink.

So, What Do You Think??? Tell Me Here:)

