I write because it makes me feel special.

Yes, it makes me feel special.

And I also earn my living out of it.

Writing also lightens me – and makes me feel good about myself.

I write in English. And I write in Hindi. And I am getting better at both, every day.

I do not come from a writing background – and my parents and brothers still haven’t much idea about what I do in the company I write for.

Someday, I want to write down a book. But as of now, I just want to focus on this blog.

Deep down, I feel I’m not that passionate about my writing – and may be that’s why, my writing doesn’t have that sharpness, that magic. But yes, I want to work on my craft. I want to get better at it. And somehow, I feel when I write everyday for my company and for this blog, I get better automatically.

DISCOVER CHALLENGE
Raison D’être
Why do you create? Publish a post about your artistic raison d’être.
https://dailypost.wordpress.com/discover-challenges/raison-detre/
DiscoverWP

About Ashok

Hi there. I'm Ashok. I'm from India. And I love blogging. I started this blog some 3-4 years back. And since then, I've met (and still meet) a lot of good souls who too blog. Great to have you here! Look around. May be you'd find something worth reading :)
This entry was posted in Writing and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I write because it makes me feel special.

  1. There is always room for improvement in any form of art. I’m glad you’ve stuck with blogging as long as you have!

    • Ashok says:

      Enjoyed the tour on your website, Rocky! Loved getting to know about you. Now I’m also one of almost one thousand fans following your blog. And by the way, thanks for stopping by my blog!

  2. Anand says:

    I think I write to dramatize the mundane. It’s nice to have a strong reason backing up your writing – it makes you want to do better; but sometimes one might write only to write, which in my opinion is a good enough reason 😀

    • Ashok says:

      True, sometimes you write because you want to write. And that’s probably the best reason to sit and write down a beautiful story around things that are otherwise mundane.

So, What Do You Think??? Tell Me Here:)

