Being a first time father

He’s now 3 months and 10 days old.

And he’s so very adorable.

Gave me many sleepless nights though. And taught me lots of things. Holding a baby as gentle as love and as naughty as wile air. Oh, forgot, I also learnt to wear him diapers and change them.

I even bottle feed him.

I remember the first time I saw his tiny body. He was so red.

For 24-hours or so, he was kept on a warmer. Naked. Crying. And I would watch him helplessly from a distance.

Cannot tell you how I felt when I held him for the first time in my hands. He was so delicate, so light, so divine. My eyes were moist. And I even cried in the hospital bathroom. I was so very happy being a father!

He’s grown a lot in these 3 months. He’s very active, very powerful, and very noisy.

He gave me, my wife, and rest of the family a tough time in his 4th to 6th week period. I think it was colic (a condition wherein kids cry way more than they usually do and this condition often appears in kids when they’re between one and one-and-a half months old).

He’s 3 months now and spends most of his time sleeping, cooing, and looking at far corners of our room’s ceilings. Pratima and mom were a bit concerned about this habit of his. So I looked for information on this thing through Google. And there I got to know that kids across continents and countries do this. And though I couldn’t find any logical explanation of this behaviour among kids, there was one common thing that parents were saying.

That kids look at angles these times – angles that protect them. Some even said that their parents or grand parents visit to see them. I don’t believe this, but my kid does look at ceilings and smiles and coos.

And yes, he farts a lot.

Will tell you more in my next posts. Your kid must be doing the same things. So share that as well in the comments below.

About Ashok

Hi there. I'm Ashok. I'm from India. And I love blogging. I started this blog some 3-4 years back. And since then, I've met (and still meet) a lot of good souls who too blog. Great to have you here! Look around. May be you'd find something worth reading :)
This entry was posted in Parenting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

So, What Do You Think??? Tell Me Here:)

