Are you fed up with your boring life?

“I’m fed up with this life.” Prat announced to me. “Feels like there is nothing new in my life. Every morning, I wake up, make breakfast, pack lunches for both of us, and then the rest of the day goes to the office work, which I hardly enjoy,” she continued. I listened to her rants with full sympathy; and then, I don’t know when, my thoughts wandered to millions of people across this planet who are leading boring lives. 

The problem with most of us is we look outside for seeking purpose and excitement, and we hold others for the boredom that sucks our life. The real fun, the real excitement is within; the sooner we’d realize this, the sooner we’d be able to fill our lives with meaning, with excitement that last for life. 

I know this colleague of mine who is leading quite a life, and he has not left his work. He has this passion to read books or whatever he can lay his hands on; he goes to gym; he jogs and runs some days; he listens to some nice music; and he quite usually volunteers for social causes. Essentially, he is leading a life with purpose. What about you?

When I say turning inward for finding meaning or passion, I mean getting your mind indulged in things that motivate you to get better. Set goals, achieve them, and then set some new goals. Meditate, learn some new skills, meet some new people, go for an outing, and meet your buddies regularly.

You don’t need to go to Himalayas or jungles to find peace or meaning or whatever you want to achieve, you can do it all here, wherever you are, whoever you are, whatever you do. You just need to push your boundaries, and stop believing that you’d be better off if you were to live someone else’s life.

So, What Do You Think??? Tell Me Here:)

