An Engagement Poem

So, when i look back

i remember the day i first met her (sometimes i wish i wouldn’t have met her:) )

she wasn’t my type

but, she was cute

someone you can talk to for hours

someone you can trust for life.

I believe things started happening from that very first day

though i didn’t realize that

i was a fresh broken hearted guy then

and, she came like a person who’d listen to my pain without getting bored

and, she’d pray i get my girl

prays don’t work often.

we kept talking

and, talking,

and, talking,

until we both realized we’ve come a long way together

and, we won’t mind walking the rest of path, together

i told my mom

she told her cousin

families agreed (i still wonder how this became possible, ours was an inter-caste thing!)

a date was settled upon

2 rings were ordered

we called up family, from far and wide

and, GOT ENGAGED:) Image

 

This was my story. Tell me about yours.

 

 

About Ashok

Hi there. I'm Ashok. I'm from India. And I love blogging. I started this blog some 3-4 years back. And since then, I've met (and still meet) a lot of good souls who too blog. Great to have you here! Look around. May be you'd find something worth reading :)
This entry was posted in Humour and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

So, What Do You Think??? Tell Me Here:)

