For The Brave Girl

typing a poem
source

My fingers are freezing with cold outside

My eyes are wet

My heart is aching

And, I am losing my sense of being.

 

Why

An innocent girl was denied a life?

Why

God let this happened?

Why

He didn’t intervene?

I’ve so many questions

But, have nobody to answer.

 

The girl must have cried

Must have shed a thousand tears

Why me?

She must have thought!

She’s no more around

Dust has settled down.

 

My fingers are freezing with cold outside

My eyes are wet

My heart is aching

But, I’ll keep writing

I’ll keep writing

Coz this is what I do,

To earn my living,

To make people laugh,

To show that I’m crying,

To show that I too have shed a thousand tears.

 

 

Note: Dedicated to the Brave Girl of Delhi who’s no more with us… may her soul rest in peace!

So, What Do You Think??? Tell Me Here:)

