And We (kind of) Broke Up…

Just like you fell in love, I too fell in love (of course, with a girl:). What good, old days were they! She was the apple (in fact, the basket of fruits) of my eye; even a single thought of separation would make me sweat all over my body. Weekends were the days of holding hands, sitting on a park bench and looking into each other’s eyes for hours (hell! Now I wonder why I wasted so many precious hours of my life in looking into those two cunning, Chinese kinds of eyes!)

That day was her birthday

All lovers do this, and i wasn’t an exception. I waited till 12’O clock to wish her ‘Happy Birthday’. The moment the big clock on my small wall struck 12 midnight, I sent her a 12-line long birthday message. If I remember correctly, a few of those lines were like:

Happy Birthday JAANU,

You know what, you’ve got 2 sweet, little eyes, and I’ve lost this sweet, little heart in the 2 eyes of yours. I can’t imagine my life without you, without your love; you’ve become the life of my life (God! I was such a Jerk then!)

I know you’ll laugh, but sometimes I feel like ‘Majnuu’ and you know na whom i look upon as my ‘Lailaa’ then. It’s your birthday today, and I wanted to wish you before anybody else on this planet. Happy birthday once again! Let’s meet tomorrow morning @ Shipra, Noida.

A lot of that message I’ve forgot now, and I thank God for that. We did meet next morning, and I remember how expensive that meeting turned out!

That Day was a Sunday

That was a sunny Sunday Morning @ HaldiRam, Mathura Road. She showed up right on time, wearing a tight top and a something little longer than a super-mini skirt. Everybody (everybody) in the Haldiram seemed to have troubles with their eyes; every now and then, i could see someone looking at my CUTIE PIE . And, though I’m kind of open-minded gay (wondering i wrote gay there, just checking your attention:) ), I didn’t like the way she dressed her up. “Sona! I think, you’ve gone a little further. I mean, you shouldn’t wear this kind of dress, should you?” I gave kind of advice (though, she didn’t ask for that). “That’s my personal business. And, you’ve got no right on me to say what should I wear or not wear. You better understand this.” She blurred out all this in one single breath of hers. “Sona!’ I could utter this only as i couldn’t believe the way she was talking to me. “Go to hell!” she went out, and I… I was almost dead by then.

Back home, i was feeling like a worn-out pair of shoes, but i had seen many lows in my life and thus, i had a good number of tips and tricks to ward-off such intense feelings of depression. I went inside my bathroom, took a shower, wore loose casuals, plug-in earphones in my ears and started dancing; next one hour, all i was doing was dance, dance and dance. When i finally rested my body on sofa, i was like a new soul. I was out of depression. I again took a shower, wore a new t-shirt (of course, along with my new jeans), went out in the market, and barged upon a Cadbury chocolate and a cold-drink. I was kind of okay by then.

Next Morning

I phoned her many times, but, she didn’t pick the phone ; she seemed determined not to talk to me. I thought of messaging her. “I’m sorry, my Sona! I’m seriously very sorry. Please, forgive my mistake’ i typed down the message but when i tried to send it, the phone showed ‘Sending Failed’. I tried 4-5 times, but there was something really wrong with my handset (or, may be with my handset). Half an hour later, i again typed down a message, ‘You’re the most-gorgeous girl in this world. Please forgive me.’ i tried to send this message but again the phone didn’t seem to be in a mood to send across my message to my beloved. It showed, ‘Sending Failed’. I was just out of my mind. I was saying sorry for nothing; it was She who should have said sorry, so why the hell i’m saying sorry?

I was also fed-up with my phone (and, its constant Sending Failed attitude). Just out of whims, i again typed down a message (right from the middle of my heart), ‘I just can’t understand why the hell i had been with you for so long? You made me pay for your stupid dresses (God! you were looking horrible in those dresses); you made me pay for your expensive spas; and, the movie tickets. Now, who’s gonaa pay me back all that money of money, Your Dad?’ I just pressed the Send button. ‘SENT SUCCESSFULLY’ this was all my phone-screen showed up the moment i released the Send button. I couldn’t breathe for next 5 minutes

“You cheap crap!” splashed the message on my phone screen. “I just…. i just don’t want to have any, i mean any kind of relationship. You dog! just get the hell out of my life.” Ah… i was hurt; i didn’t sleep till 3 in the night (“kahin door jab din dhal jaye, shaanj ki dulhan badan churaaye” i kept listening to this song over and over again).

Next Morning

She came over to my desk. “So, what you guys did on weekends? Some rocking, shocking things, haan?” Shilpa (one of colleagues in office) asked. “Nop! Ah… well, we just broke up.” “Whattttt!!!” she stretched the What pretty long. “Ya! i mean, things were not going well between two of us, so, we thought of parting our ways.” “Oh! Dear!” she sympathized, placing her hand just over my heart. I could instantly feel my heart-beats soaring high and high, and high!

“Ah… thanks Shilpa! well, i was just wondering whether you would be interested in this movie pass for this Saturday?” i slip my right hand in my left pocked and brought out 2 movie tickets. “But, these are two?” “Ya! these are two. Actually, i wont’ mind going with you! It’s just for 2 hours only.” i said with a smile on my face. “Flirting is not allowed in office.” Shilpa said with a naughty smile on her face. “Ya! that i know. Tabhi to. Movie office ke bahar dekhnee hai” i didn’t want to leave any moment of this flirting sensation. “Well, let me think then. I’ll tell you tomorrow.” “Not an issue. I’m good at waiting. By the way, you look gorgeous in that Orange dress of yours.” i wanted to flatter her. “Thanks! but that’s peach colour” she responded laughingly. I didn’t answer to that; just winked.

That was a Saturday

“So?” Shilpa said looking at me with her two, big, beautiful eyes. “So?” i repeated with a cunning smile. “Movie was great. Wasn’t it?” “Ya. it was great. I loved the story” i replied. “Not story. I liked the dress Kareena was wearing.” “Ya. even i liked the dress she was wearing.” “Wanna wear?” Shilpa burst out laughing. “Ah… well not exactly. Just wondering you would look fab in that dress” i said a bit hesitantly. “That i know. Thanks by the way!” Shilpa winked.

On our way out of the PVR, Saket, we two were holding hands together:)

Rightly said: “When one door is closed, another opens up”
What do you think, tell me in the comment box.

About Ashok

Hi there. I'm Ashok. I'm from India. And I love blogging. I started this blog some 3-4 years back. And since then, I've met (and still meet) a lot of good souls who too blog. Great to have you here! Look around. May be you'd find something worth reading :)
This entry was posted in Humour and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to And We (kind of) Broke Up…

  1. lethimgo34 says:

    Although im a girl.. i kinda get this if that sounds strange?

  2. lethimgo34 says:

    Although im a girl.. i kinda get this if that sounds strange x

  3. Welcome to this Blog, dear:) Checked out your Blog and read ‘A Letter to Him’; would love to read more from you:)

  4. Rashmi says:

    I really enjoyed the part where the message was sent successfully…….we really dread those moments when such thngs happen by default……….lolllz………….

  5. Interesting blog 🙂 loved each and every line…this blog is full with emotions and love :)) “who’s gonaa pay me back all that money of money, Your Dad?” nice line .and i hope you will never type this massage again in future otherwise you will get ant kind of break up 🙂
    And KABHI APNI REAL LIFE SHONA KO BHI ACCHA WALA MASSAGE TYPE KAR DIYA KARO USKE HAPPY BIRTHDAY ME. JAISA KI IMAGINATION ME KIYA HAI.

    NICE BLOG :))
    GOOD LUCK

  6. Interesting blog 🙂 loved each and every line…this blog is full with emotions and love :)) “who’s gonaa pay me back all that money of money, Your Dad?” nice line .and i hope you will never type this massage again in future otherwise you will get antother kind of break up 🙂
    And KABHI APNI REAL LIFE SHONA KO BHI ACCHA WALA MASSAGE TYPE KAR DIYA KARO USKE BIRTHDAY ME. JAISA KI IMAGINATION ME KIYA HAI.

    NICE BLOG :))
    GOOD LUCK

So, What Do You Think??? Tell Me Here:)

